Alumni? Alumnus? Alumnae? Alumna? Alum?

Matt V. and Riane Menardi hit the streets to see if Drake students know the difference.

5 responses to “Alumni? Alumnus? Alumnae? Alumna? Alum?

  1. Let me just say that I enjoy the fact that you did a video blog. I enjoyed this a lot. Time well spent. 🙂

  2. Hilarious – this video reminds me of Leno’s J-Walk! It’s true though, “alum” is frequently misused (or substituted for lack of knowing the correct term). Well done.

  3. Still funny as it was in class earlier today. And I have to admit, I’m one of those people who before today didn’t know the difference between alumni and alumae. Heck, I just use alum just because it’s easier when talking!

  4. lindsaymiller89

    This was so entertaining in class today. I never knew the differences either. Very creative.

  5. You did an awesome job making a bland subject enjoyable. I never knew I was saying any of these wrong. Now I do.

Leave a Reply

